You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday Time!

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

The maple cover shot or thumbnail is gorgeous. You barely cleared Autumn before that snow started rolling out. I forgot how quickly it goes from summer to winter there. Yikes. Sorry about that!

There is a saving grace in all of that cold stuff. The snow only enhances the beauty of your trees. It softens the blow just a tad looking down from the balcony onto your kingdom below. There is a pretty veil thrown over the whole scene, don't you think?

I do love the snow, but, not nearly as much as you get. You get mountains of it and frankly, my dear. I have become less fond of shoveling than I used to be. But, right now, while it is all innocent and not shovel-worthy, it is beautiful.

If it makes you feel any better, the East Coast may get a dusting later in the week. Sweet Jesus! It is only November! I hope that we are not included in the fantasy.

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Here is my link: I'll drop it in a minute or three

Sort:  

Indeed I believe we were robbed of our Autumn!

Yes it does look nice as long as it is only a very thin veil. If it is deep enough to be a problem on the roads, I am not for it!

Well at least you are getting close to our temps last I looked. Dont know if that was just a fluke or not though?

It has been cold for the last few days, but, it won't last. It is too early to be cold. But, I guess it just made me a big, fat liar!

It is a fluke, for sure.

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Monochrome Monday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65395.33
ETH 2611.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67