Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Those stunning colors let go of the branches that provided for them, fell to the earth when I wasn't looking, wasn't looking, wasn't looking. For a moment or three, those beautiful leaves cover the mountainside, making such joy among the young and young at heart – the calling card for Fall. But this shall lasts for only a season. In the blink of my eye, the beautiful blanket of color gives way to brittle brown. But this too shall pass. Let it pass. Let it pass.

This too shall pass.

scenery.jpg

This post is for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos
Shenandoah National Forest, Virginia

Sort:  

I absolutely love this photograph and Virginia, oh how I miss it. This is actually one of my favorite seasons. Thanks for all the lovely reminders with one post! ❤️

XOXO I am so glad that I could do that. I really do love Virginia and the different terrains and city/country/suburbs that can be found there.

I hope you are well and things are beginning to be hopeful for you. Thinking of you.

Oh I'm a stubborn fighter (with God's help). I report mainly to help other's in one way or the other, it's my civil duty. Plus, I feel I must capture a significant part of history as well, while it's fresh on my mind and experiencing it firsthand.

Absolutely. I salute you for your efforts! How about a bigger voice? Come and join me as we started the new Steemusa today on discord. I can get you an invite if you want to join. It is a community-based platform.

Oh forgot to mention @originalworks for more up votes for you. I will be returning to up vote myself in a few as well. 👍🏼

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

Thank you @drotto and bless your heart @goldenarms! Very much appreciated!

What a beautiful phot and writing to go with it - definitely a wonderful fresh breeze of Autumn 🍂

Oh, Lord! It is here to stay. But, I can just breathe in the beauty of the moment and hope that it will lift me until Spring. :)

Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy your Wednesday!

You too have a great day !

Thank you!

Thank you so much @birju! It is a glorious view from the top. I hope you have a wonderful day

yes friend its a wonderful day.

Thank you so much. I wish you a wonderful Wednesday!

Thank you so much. nice to meet you, have a nice day. @dswigle 🤗

Thank you so much! Enjoy your day!

Let it pass and let it be. Let it be is because all I hear and see turns into my head in songs known and much listened and in pictures of the hundreds of films seen years ago. Let it pass...sometimes the beauty of autumn is ravaging and your image reminded me!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Finally - > Breaking News!

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

its amazing

Beautiful picture. It's starting to look more baron and brown here everyday. Need to post some of the pictures I took outside of my house soon. We have some beautiful trees in our front yard in the fall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46