Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

I know I am a tad early, even very early, if I were to be honest with myself. But there is something about Christmas in July that appeals to me. Perhaps, it is the long wait or trudging through the snow to get all of my ho-ho-ho done. I am not sure, but, today, I decided that a Christmas Tree in July would suffice.

The buildup of the "magic" of Christmas has changed parental hands and now it is up to you to create some magic for the young and young at heart. It has been said that if I followed my parents' footsteps, it could possibly render the opposite effect and make me sad for what can never be again, becoming painfully melancholy.

I have had to create my own magic. Decorating the tree is seen as remembering the past Christmases. Baking cookies is something I do so that I can give them and make them with my grown kids and give to my friends and neighbors and sometimes assisted living/retirement homes. I do Christmas caroling and go out of my way to get my friends together for some activities; I try not get caught up in the whole agenda of buying and buying.

¸.•´¸.•♥*¨)
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥ Do something, somewhere, and make that magic. I know you can.

Welcome to #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos!

image.png

Then, once Christmas is over, pull up a chair and soak up some of that Vitamin D - and peace and tranquility.

SunThursday.jpg

This is what it looks like after one too many Coronas. At least that is what I have heard. I am pretty sure that it is 5 o'clock somewhere.

image.png

As long as you don't forget about the magic. That is all I ask. Happy #TreeTuesday!

image.png

Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul.

haiti.jpg

#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!




Facebook

Twitter

Instgram


Don't ever forget what wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.

Sort:  

Oh it will be here sooner than you think! Very clever Tree Tuesday

Oh it will be here
Sooner than you think! Very
Clever Tree Tuesday

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

OMG! @Old-Guy-Photos is a rhyming haiku!

Nononononon.....put that Xmas tree away the year goes quick enough i don't want to be remainded that it's almost around the corner again but give me them coconut trees with that sunshine and i will lay under them to Xmas with a stack of Coronas

Oh, for goodness sake. How about the Corona and the Christmas Tree, Pagan Boy? :)

Haha.....Naaaa... the Corona's will do for now save the HoHoHo's for later !!

Lol the Christmas tree is great.. isn't there a thing called Christmas in July

Only to us that believe! :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I remember the first time I saw a palm tree, what a thrill.

Yes!! I agree! Totally foreign and exotic to us Northerners! Happy #TreeTuesday!*

A little early or a little late, but no matter! Your Christmas tree is great, as well as all the other pics.
Have a wonderful day, my dear friend! :)

That is actually from last year but I posted it for tree Tuesday

wow...such a beautiful tree you have at your end.It is actually a very tall palm tree @dswigle

It is pretty tall. We grow them tall here, unlike out mini yams! ;)

Beautiful shot of the trees most interesting and amazing post of the day : )

Thank you so much! You are so kind!

Beautiful words with tall and long tree of coconut.

Thank you so much. Some of them are soooo very tall!

Everyday is Christmas...If you want it to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49