tree tuesday — natural incense

in #treetuesday6 years ago



How dear the woods are! You beautiful trees! I love every one of you as a friend.
Lucy Maud Montgomery, 1909

DSC_0963.jpg

I thank you God for this most amazing day,
for the leaping greenly spirits of trees,
and for the blue dream of sky
and for everything which is natural,
which is infinite,
which is yes.
e.e. cummings

DSC_1004.jpg



photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 55mm f/1.8
Adobe Lightroom

©All rights reserved, 2018



Thank you @old-guy-photos
for initiating the #treetuesday photo challenge
.


Sort:  

that first photo is so beautiful because it is natural but the lines of the trees create an almost abstract piece of art - Love it!

It reminded me of a painting I saw somewhere, can't recall but I thot of it when I took the picture.

Fabulous tree photos! The macro is great, but that first shot is a work of art!

Thank you.....!! No tree shadows.........I'm looking but by the time I find one it will be the next contest :)

Very nice. I like the close up of the needles, especially, as t hey fall off into the background. There aren't too many pines here, but there were a lot where my grandparents lived in Michigan's upper peninsula. I remember walking through the forest and smelling that natural pine scent.

The smell of wet pine and cedar - the best smell ever. :)

So I think spring is finally here! It's especially the smell of the forest that I find so delicious, especially when it has rained and then when the sun comes out again the smell is mesmerizing.

Spring has it's own special scent.....fresh, muddy, green, and like you said delicious!!! Love this time of year.

It looks like spring is here my friend! Nothing like the smell of fresh pine. beautiful scenes today.

I know right? Pines....cedars.....sigh. Takes me to a happy place :)

Great job. The macro shot of the pine is superb:)

The pines.....everyone loves pines right? This one was very soft. So probably a white pine.

They are very Canadian-type tree but the one's in Spain are close to my heart too:)

Oh ya? @fotosdenada would like that....he lives in Minnesota but his heart is in Spain - he talks about it a lot - he was an English teacher there. You might like to chat with him - very nice guy. He's a photographer/blogger/Lego expert....lol

Thank you, Deb. I will give him a follow:)

I like that the trees on the first picture look like they are is purple.

They DO look purplish. I thought it was just my screen or my eyes. I think I might have done something in LR....maybe the clarify or something. I don't know. I did notice it in another photo but fixed it. When the photo is enlarged I noticed some of the branches had a purple blurred outline. hmmmm.....

it cool. :) a was sure it was real, like the sun was reflected of the bark in someway

Ha.....I should have said that!!! lol.....but to be honest I was bothered by several of my shots that looked pink to me, but I thot it was my eyes and kept trying to get rid of the problem. I wonder what it was. I'll see what happens to my next set.

suc a beautiful photos! I love especially the second one, it reminds me relaxing time and a god smell in the air ^_^

Me too....I love the scent in the woods, especially pine and cedars. :) Thank you @silviabeneforti.

Yes, I've recently realized how much I love woods and pine trees and how connected I feel when I sit in a forest and just am with nature 💓💚 Thank god for spring 🌱

IMG_6802.JPG

Great pictures. I love the close up of those pines. I can almost smell it… or, maybe that’s my Carolina pine morning right outside my own back door.

The forests here are in the Carolinian zone so we'd have a lot of trees in common!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69