Sort:  

The tone is in a simple form though telling more about the nature of North Carolina and how your heart is fix to seeing this side ....... Nice work from you.

Thank you. Actually, the poem was inspired by images of fracking in other formerly beautiful landscapes which I found distressing in light of a plan being pushed, at the time I wrote it, promoting fracking in many of North Carolina’s most treasured landscapes.

Yeah you welcome do more of it here .....

I hope to do more. Thanks for reading. And, hey, an upvote from you would be appreciated.

A transportive write for me. Really waiting for the warmth to come and air to get sweet:)

IKWYM about it being transformative. Y’know, I’ve lived in a lot of places in my life, north, south, and in the mid-west. No where I’ve lived is has the profundity of Spring transformation as North Carolina. Thanks, Pryde.

Good to see fellow North Carolinians on here :) upvoted

Thanks. I hope you enjoyed the poem too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69