The Giving Tree (Tree Tuesday)

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes I think of Steemit as a Giving Tree.


Another Giving Tree.png
The Giving Tree.png


You water it with your posts and your votes and your comments and it bears you fruit in the form of rewards:

Friends Advice Support Opportunities Knowledge Steem


The Giving Tree.jpg


I can’t think of any place else online that gives you so much in return for your time.


If you haven’t yet found the rewards that you’re looking for, be patient. It takes time for trees to grow and even more time for them to bear fruit.

And sometimes it’s important to remember that just seeing and experiencing the tree is a reward in and of itself.

Original Images

Sort:  

That is one of the most amazing trees I have ever seen! And I love The Giving Tree by Shel Silverstein. You give a great message too @boxcarblue "remember that just seeing and experiencing the tree is a reward and of itself." So true.

Thanks, merej99! The Giving Tree is a great book, isn't it?

Nice analogy of Steemit as a giving tree. Thanks for sharing.

When you have time, please do take a look at my blog where I tried my hand at writing - a chain of thoughts on solitude - inspired by my wildlife picture instead of just putting the picture. Thanks
https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/solitude-not-lonliness-a-boon-not-a-bane

Also - if you dont mind please participate in this contest for supporting minnows - https://steemit.com/life/@vm2904/caption-contest-1-wildlife-awareness-please-participate-and-support

I liked your post. Thanks for directing me to it.

I can give you few. Stock market, crypto exchange, etc :)

Are these some of the rewards, or other places like Steemit that are well worth spending your time?

I meant in monetary rewards. But obviously there more important thjngs you can spend your time on. I am not completely disagring with you. Steemit is the best in its onw category. It was just my 2 cents. Nice post.

Now I see what you meant. Thanks for clarifying. You're right, if the purpose of the time you are spending is to make money, there are other places that may reward you more heftily. Like you said, Steemit is in its own category.

The second picture is excellent. This is true what you say and very poetic.

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks!

Yes! Nicely put, @boxcarblue :)
That's a good way to think of it - watering a tree.
I like the Steemit leaves you put on that tree :)

I wish I could have figured out how to blend the background better. I'm glad you liked them, though.

The tree-metaphore is perfect! The newcomers' trees are seedling yet and need lots of watering. And then they begin to bloom and grow fruits

That's how it sometimes seems to me. One's blog, one's reputation, one's relationships and communications, they all need to be nurtured and grown well.

Thanks for commenting.

That's true indeed! Great post!

I like the analogy. And, a hard fork is like watering the tree, ha

Ahah nice, aboveall when you take for 63$ of fruits :)

I'm not sure what you mean by $63 of fruits. But okay.

Oh... For steemit as a Giving Tree, here the post as the giving tree with 63$ as fruits.. But I'm not native speaker maybe I mistake some where..

I see. Thanks for clarifying.

No problem. Hard to make a joke without making himself understood ;) Good continuation here

Agreed. Love it! Great post. And what a beautiful tree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46