#TreeTuesday... Mirrored Stumps this Week

in #treetuesday6 years ago

PSX_20180703_202824.jpg

I have been inspired by playing with branch and bark mirror image photo art lately. This week it was fresh cut tree stumps catching my attention.

Last week we were working in Wisconsin on some Timberstand Management for a friend.

We were removing Black Locust trees. They are native, but aggressive and shade out the Hickories and Black Walnuts.

PSX_20180703_204038.jpg

I had lots of opportunities to snap photos in the woods. There are more stories to come.

PSX_20180703_204140.jpg

I hope you Enjoy my creations.


~all text and images are my own unless otherwise credited




Just a girl...
Living, Loving and Dancing her way to Wholeness with the help of a Mountaintop and a Purpose.

Follow the Adventure

@borrowedearth


DQmUhMRZf8MSMtkBru146FvBgHki8DDjCwp2QFGKGWDxzfG_1680x8400.png

tribe-steemup-banner3.png

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

DQmNouEDFYRmvhF1BSvgeeeZBx4eqbi99sfAgRWsn15c36g.png

Sort:  

Hi.
nature can be strange but at the same time very beautiful.
the trees take forms that astonish to be looked at from a different perspective

Gorgeous! Love them ❤❤

These look so cool! Got to love nature! Upvoted :)

Congrats u just received a free resteem from @steemwhalepower please upvote this comment to help everyone who uses this service if you want me to remove this comment reply remove
Follow me for more random resteems

Thank you so much for follow me

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting way to portrait the nature :)

Great pictures @borrowedearth

The more you look the more you see.

Cheers, Gaz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56