Naked

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Naked means, it may mean, the truth too!

Clothes can hide what we really look like, they can create another image of ours. Similarly, if we think of trees, the leaves change their shape. A question may arise, which is the true image of a tree (I do not refer to the ever-green ones) ... that when naked in winter or summer when it is adorned with leaves and flowers, sometimes.

I'm interested and attracted to the naked tree image. Although their true beauty is when they are in vegetation, with flowers or fruits. I still think the trees are more true in the winter.

That's what I want to show this Tuesday, the naked trees, their true image. Trees in the city preparing for spring.

conpuv6y7d.jpg

I still have a reason why I like trees in winter, especially in cities. When they have no leaves no longer covers what is behind them, especially the buildings.

methuh9on2.jpg

vjg73cegou.jpg

If it were these trees with leaves then a large part of the building would have been covered.

eu7cmjohaz.jpg

18zmduxp6n.jpg

Soon spring will be the master! Everything will change, the city will get another volume, the trees will wear their clothes on the leaves. Then perhaps my opinion about the trees will change. Until then, enjoy the image of the naked trees!

3e733z7ior.jpg

uoz2jmjuyn.jpg

wnbh99hzrn.jpg

Images from Iasi, Romania. The city of one hundred churches!

xydbk3nn3r.jpg

I'm trying hard to get back to the habit of posting every day. Health does not allow me, I can not comment, I can not answer my friends who wrote me. I still can not read the posts of others, but I'm struggling hard to win the pain and get back to the old habits. Thanks for understanding!

That was for #treetuesday, a challenge by @old-guy-photos

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

These are really great shots, Dan! @bluemoon I wasn't aware you were having so much trouble, but, I totally understand. I was away for three weeks and had very little opportunity to get enough bandwidth to post or answer or download pictures!

Naked trees are one of the best parts of winter. They do allow us to see everything around without the beauty of the leaves to interfere. Yes! I agree wholeheartedly.

And I love this post and all these beautiful trees!

!tip

Thank you, @dswigle! I'm trying to recover and respond to the old messages ... Welcome home!

Thank you! It is good to be back and yet, I want to start the vacation all over again!

Speedy recovery, my friend!

Congratulations @bluemoon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 36000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 37000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you for counting!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Some great shots, Blue. I love all the naked trees right now. I see them like very intricate borders on nature. Love the complicated patterns they offer and how they look against the sky, especially at sunset and dusk. That said love to see the buds poke through too. Bring on Spring, says I.

I'm really glad to see you again, Pryde!
Unfortunately, I'm not so good about health, and that's the cause of such a late response.

So sorry to hear that. I hope you get better soon.

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday With A Little Tuesday Orange Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wishing you a speedy recovery! Take care and keep well.

Thank you very much! It's harder than I imagined.

You got a 9.35% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 24 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Thank you for your support.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

This is a lovely post... Just do the things you need to do to get well. I am so sorry that you still have pain and hope it gets better very soon. I miss you!

Thank you! Recovery is very heavy and long lasting. I'm sorry I can not be more active, I just try to post it at least two days away. Thanks a lot for beautiful words, and I miss you too.

Just do what is needed to take good care of you so that you get feeling better and are ready to enjoy summer time.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.615 which ranks you at #5853 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 214 contributions, your post is ranked at #80.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63478.31
ETH 2604.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83