You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday on my Early Wednesday Walk

This is so beautiful @dswigle. What a lovely thoughtful Wednessday walk. I toured those battlefields when my daughters were young, the guide was amazing, really brought the battlefields to life. Everything looks so peaceful now, wasn't so much during the battles. Thank you, I would have loved to share this walk with you :)

Sort:  

Oh, I would have loved that!

There are so many Civil War Battlefields in the area and my neighborhood rides the peripheral of one. So, it is a daily walk for me, and it is a great place to find peace and yes!! Not so much way back when.

As an aside, I have a house on the shore of Virginia and my neighbors house and mine were used as hospitals during the Civil War, something I didn't know when the house was purchased!

Thank you for the visit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63