Vintage looking trees around Warsaw

in #treetuesday7 years ago

I've taken my trusted vintage Zorki 3 camera loaded with Ilford HP5+ B&W film to a walk around Warsaw forests with my father. This was back in April 2017 and it has been a pretty grey day without much light. Thus a monochrome photography is a much better choice under those conditions.

film-35mm-2017-04-005.jpg
Eastern European forests are full of birch trees, which give a nice contrast to the forest.

On the way I've found an interesting pine tree that was fully covered in moss. This branch looked pretty awesome on the day.

film-35mm-2017-04-016.jpg

I still have to develop a few rolls of film from that trip, so if I managed to get something half good I will post it later on.

Cheers

Andrei

Sort:  

WOW! These are great genuine, not edited monochromes. Great job, Andrei!
From me a (late) welcome to Steemit! I wish you lots of fun and success in our big and still growing family.
I saw that you are following me and, seeing your nice portfolio, I'm doing the same now, looking forward to see more of your great posts.
Have a great day, my friend!

Many thanks for your kind words! I like your shots too and hope to see more. Yes, indeed, I like analogue photography - taking pictures and developing film. The pictures come a little different compared to the colour > b&w converted digital shots. I am sure there are filters to apply in photoshop, but I still enjoy the old school way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57497.94
ETH 3099.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32