Spring Has Sprung in East Tennessee | Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

My first spring living outside the seasonless realm (Florida) has been a glorious experience. Blossoming daffodils, bird symphonies, and these stunning white flowering trees!

These trees stand in my neighborhood at the base of a hill and tend to exist in pairs in residents' yards. I did a bit of research to discover what kind of tree this is.

Bradford Pear Trees

As it turns out, only female trees are this beautiful and fragrant. Male Bradford pears smell like dead fish!

I had to photograph these trees before all their flowers gave way to green leaves.

When the wind blows, white flower petals float like snowflakes.


Click on each image to see them in impressive high-resolution detail.

Pear-03721.jpg

Pear-03726.jpg

Pear-03736.jpg

Pear-03744.jpg

Pear-03747.jpg

Spring Symphonies

Robin, our soloist
certainly not the slowest

Initiates the tempo
of this springtime flow

Undertows rush from the seas
and the blades of grass
in the breeze

Rain drip drops
And just before the storm
the beat stops

Thunder fills the sky
temperatures rise

Bees and flies hum
Deer hoves like a drum

As the winds crescendo
A heat wave takes is slow

And so goes the Spring Symphony
Leading us gently to
Summer's tranquility


Hi, I'm Amelia! It's nice to meet you.

I'm a writer, minimalist, tiny home dweller, and maker living in East Tennessee, USA. You might have found me through the Ladies of Steemit curation initiative, showcasing the female voices on the Steemit platform. Let's hang out on the blockchain and see where it takes us.

Proud member of

LadiesOfSteemit-01.jpg

thealliance_banner.png

promo-mentors

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

teamgirlpowa.jpg

ameliabartlett_red.png
banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Hey @ameliabartlett!
What a series of nice shots! And as a plus note, I am really into Macro photography.
I really love the third one! What did you use to take it?
In Italy spring is still late.
Have a nice day,
Luca ✌️

This comment has received a 9.99 % upvote from @webdeals thanks @bafi; Please remember that only posts/comments written between 30 minutes and 4days 23h and 30 minutes will be voted.

Thank you! I shot all of these with the same camera + lens setup: Sony A7RII with a 35mm f/1.8 lens.

That's a really good one!
It might take me a lot of efforts here on the platform, but I guess I'll upgrade my Canon as well, one day.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #landscapephotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 16:24:17
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 532.77/800.00
Total Photos: 48
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awsum pic
Mind refreshing photographs ..
I love this season

Thank you! I have never loved spring so much as I do living in a place with bonafide seasons.

Where I'm from in Florida, the temperature doesn't vary very much throughout the year so the seasons were not so noticeable. Now, with season changes, I can experience so much more natural beauty!

Got it ..
Florida is a nice country
Hope you Enjoy well

Wow. Those trees are super pretty. Are they the female ones?

They are! Thankfully... or our whole city would reek of dead fish!

Ahajaj good thing, they are. I can imagine if they are all males. Must be pretty stinky.

Im love with them. They are as pretty as those cherry blossoms that I see in photos.

You know I love that! I swear, Tennessee has some of the most majestic scenery in the world. One of the reasons I stayed here after bouncing around the planet. Great pic sweets.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=ameliabartlett
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=spring-has-sprung-in-east-tennessee-or-tree-tuesday


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87