Tree tops and blue skies

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

One of my favourite things to photograph are tree tops. And tree tops and blue skies go hand-in-hand as well as... tree tops and blue skies! Hehe...

And another favourite about tree tops are bare tree tops... as in leafless, bare bony stretching fingers-kinda bare branches tree tops! Those are the best!! I found a bunch of them in Bali as the bare branches of the frangipani are incomparable!

Today, however, I have a few shots of tree tops that are our local Malaysian ones that I found in my neighbourhood. And I'm also including a heavily leafed tree branch just to show you why I like my bare branches.

By the way, all these trees are for today's #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos!

Go ahead, love a tree... Trees are great! Support a tree, don't chop it down!


DSC_0849 c.jpg

This one is standing right by a main road that is destined to be a highway but I hope they will preserve this tree and not chop it down! There's construction and roadworks all around, and I couldn't take this shot from anywhere except from the car, driving past. Don't worry, there was a traffic light ahead, so I could stop and catch a fast one!
Long live trees!


DSC_0644 (2)b.jpg

This is one which I photographed before - it's not a big tree, and it stands in a secluded corner, so it's safe for now. I love this for the creatively wild branches, all bare, and really attractive when the birdies come and sit in it!


DSC_1054b.jpg

This one caught my eye when I stepped out of a restaurant and was blinded temporarily by the early afternoon sun! I looked up and this medium sized tree seemed to be reaching out to the sun, despite being all bare - its leaves probably dropping from the heat of the sun... And yet this tree seems to be reaching higher up for more sun!
Contradictions!


DSC_0718b.jpg

Okay, this is the odd one out! A fantastically huge tree with a full crown.... This branch is also a huge one, heavy foliage almost blocking off the sky and sunlight! I also love these but I find them lacking of the character that accompanies the bare branch trees...

Well, what do you think?
Do you also share my interest and fascination for bare branch trees?
Or are you one of those who think bare branches are scary and eerie -
can you imagine them complementing a full moon...?
Sooo cool!
😏

So, love a tree, everyone!!
Happy Tree Tuesday!!!


Captured with SONY Xperia M5 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?


Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com
or steemconnect

Picture2.png

Sort:  

awesome pictures i love that tree tops. my own photography
FB_IMG_1521442409382.jpg

The first and the last one 😉

Hehe... Thank you, @erikah! 😄

My pleasure 😊

Nice pictures! I love nature so I also love trees :)

Thank you, Nadine... Me too! 😊💗🌳🌴🌲

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Nice photos, I really like the first one! Well done :)

Hi @keithboone!
Awww... Thank you very much!! 🙂

I am surprised your tree tops have about as few leaves as we do!

You're right... I actually don't know why! These aren't dead, but seem to like spending their time being bare... 😉 And there are a few of them too... while their neighbours are all lush and top heavy!!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great photos! I especially love the bare branched ones BECAUSE they have an eerie feel to them 😉

Exactly why I like them too! :D and so much drama... rather than those plain sober ones... lol
Thank you very much, @anarchojeweler! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ackhoo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great pictures! That one tree that you said should not be chopped down looks cool with all the other plants growing out of it.

I know right...! Here, we have a number of trees that have so (too) much nutrients, that they tend to support all these extra plants on them! Not sure if these are parasites or just a tenant! ;)
Thank you very much, @hopfarmnc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31