Grand old tree... and a little one ~ It's Tree Tuesday!

in #treetuesday7 years ago

These couple of days, not many steemians seem to be around - am I missing something?
Is this to do with the price of steem?

I'm posting as usual... But it's just a little lonely here... 😕

Anyway, It's Tuesday!
So, I'm posting for #TreeTuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos

DSC09602b.jpg
Click on image to view full screen

This grand old tree welcoming everyone at the entrance of the Tirta Empul water temple was marvellous... The shade fantastic as one could hardly see the sky through the leaves and branches overhead. When we got there it was drizzling but not under this tree - no raindrops got through the tree cover!



DSC_0657b.jpg

This little frangipani I found in the garden of our hotel when I went walking one early morning... And, do you see someone else there?? I love the frangipani there with the dramatic bare branches and wonderful bunches of yellow flowers - they were all flowering when we were there! Very pretty!!

~ o ~

==============================================================

Find all my posts here
My daily posts: SkyForToday and MonochromeForToday
Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human 😊!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ackhoo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment!

For more information, Click Here!

I feel like it has been quiet for a long time, maybe a week after HF19.

So true... it picked up a little in between... But last night, it dropped dramatically again! :( Seem like a ghost town... 👻

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

You know what, i have noticed the same. I am not sure if it a price of steem. Maybe last warm weekends in our part of the world, or the guys might have gone hunting for new content to put it in their blog articles :)

Anyway, that is an impressive tree that you have captured! I wonder how old it might be?

Yes... I think it's steem-related... 😕 Some can't take the heat! 😉
Thank you on the tree... Wish I could have captured the entire tree! Must be very old but it was very well cared for...

excellent

Thank you, @binniblogs
Just a note: steemians like you better when you don't ask

It has seemed quiet this week. Let's make some noise!! That is a beautiful big tree...and frangi pani is such a wonderful word! And here it us with a cute little rodent! Squirrel?

I'm soo with you... Thank you! It is a beautiful, huge tree... so gorgeous! AM so glad they look after these trees in Bali. I love frangipani too!! 🙂 Yup, squirrel!

I was wondering if it was just me think that

Great shot btw :)

Seems it's a little phenomenon... Ohh well, as Melinda said, Let's make some noise... 🙂
Thank you very much, JJ!

I went away for a few days and found I didn't miss a thing! That is soooo sad! Love your very cool trees!

I had no idea the frangipani could look like that! I have only ever seen them as new plantings!

Yup, sad... The pace should carry on, no matter what... Thank you for liking my trees! 😊
Ohhhh I wish I got more shots of the frangipani there.... They were everywhere and so many wonderful trees when we were on the road. Next time I'll make them stop the car to take all my shots!! Lol... and probably we won't get anywhere! 😆

I stopped so much on my way back home, it took me twice as long to get there!
I am sad for the lack of interest lately, people are going back to work, lots of spamming going on, lack of real comments, spending 3 hours on a post and being rewarded .08 cents.

But, it isn't always about the money. :) Just a little real interaction carries me a long way. :)

Lol... That's funny! But ohh so true....
I know... I am sad too... What you say is so true. I do spend time and effort on my posts, but it's so hard to earn the cents! I shall keep in mind that the interaction will keep me going - we do meet some nice people here! :) Thank you, my friend!! Have a great day! 😊 🌼

You too!!! xoxo

Pretty frangipani. How does it live with no leaves?
I wondering if some of it may be due to the devastation in Florida, Georgia, and Texas.

I'm not sure if it's leafless all the time... But maybe just during the time we were there - like an autumn for the frangipani... lol. The ones here in Malaysia have plenty leaves but not so many flowers... I rather have no leaves, many flowers! Nahhhh, can't be because of Florida, Georgia, and Texas - too far! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52