TreeTuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #trees7 years ago (edited)

BIG maple (2).jpg
This is a fabulously old beech tree found at Wave Hill Public Gardens in the Bronx, New York City.

I took this photo last June. It doesn't seem to mind all the graffitti.

@gardenlady

(ps. If anyone reads this...I am not seeing the thumbnail photo on my post on the home page. Is that happening to anyone else?)

Sort:  

Wow! Those roots are amazing to look at. Isn't nature wonderful?

ps. If anyone reads this...I am not seeing the thumbnail photo on my post on the home page. Is that happening to anyone else

i checked - indeed blank ..
will send someone

Every tree seems to have its own 'personality', and old trees, like this beech, have so much character. Also, in response to your question, thumbnail photos are not showing up for me either. I'm new so I just assumed I did something wrong---glad it's not just me. Thanks for posting this beautiful old tree.

(I gotta figure out the thumbnail photo!!) If I do i'll let you know!

Craftsmen and carpenters love the beech tree. Some report that this wood is moderately simple to conflict with the grain. Beech is generally utilized for bended furniture pieces on account of its moderately pliable qualities. The adaptability of this sort of hard wood makes it a decent possibility for a wide range of sorts of purchaser items.

wow! amazing tree @gardenlady and a great capture. sometimes happened to me when the connection is not decent :)

how beautiful ! ^_^

WOW! What a fabulous tree! Resteemed!

What a interesting photo. Love how the roots show the true age of this tree.

Very cool tree. You can see where the lower limb was chopped long ago. But it still thrived on! :)

Wonderful old tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77