TREE PLANTING TREEPLANTERS – LET'S PLANT AND LET PLANT!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #trees7 years ago (edited)

Did you know that plant farts are what we breathe? Did you know that without oxygen we would all have really bad days? Do you realize that none of this digital crypto stuff matters if all of the trees disappear? Come and Realize with us! Get rewarded and make new friends – SAVE THE WORLD FOR HUMANS!

Planting a tree and getting my hands dirty @ecoinstant.JPG

SHOW ME YOUR TREES

I am currently forging a new group of Lovers and Respecters of Life – those who care for the trees are guardians of life, liberty, prosperity and abundance! I originally planned for 100 members but we can continue to grow as appropriate! There is still much space for you and your leafy friend(s)!

Would you show me a photo selfie with your favorite tree that you have planted, loved, protected, cared for and/or saved from a bulldozer? Because in this way we can know that you are serious about breathing for many more years! And I will give a @treeplanter to show my respect for all such seriousness ;p

Current Winners

Not all of these people followed all of the rules – but you see I am flexible! My flexibility stems from my desire to see and know more trees and plants, to live a long life and to create a world and a community that is suitable for my grandchildren and their grandchildren, not just for Coleoptera.

These are our beautiful winners and you can join them!

@snook


My lovely mother came in with a mind blowing revelation! She had been the planter of a special ornamental pine tree next to our house, a tree that has an awkward relationship with the electrical wires.

I suddenly realized that my 'Plant now, prune later if there's a problem' attitude may have come from my mother!

it was her all along
This pine was next to our mailbox for my whole youth!

@likedeeler


Likedeeler is a well-travelled and witty fellow @ecotrain member with whom I have enjoyed sharing time and rhymes. He surprised me by revealing that he had sponsored a scaled reforestation project in Darién, not that far from us!

likedeelerslegacy.jpg
This is what scaled reforestation looks like - Image the current possibilities below that canopy!

@stortebeker


A thoughtful and like-minded friend from Steemit, @stortebeker lives in the Mountains of Mexico - where he shares some similar interests with us, like finding sprouts in his compost bin!

two trees for the price of none.jpg
The magic of seeds - They turn into trees!

@cryptofarmer


An Italian economist returning to the land - this is what warms my heart about this community! @cryptofarmer does some great work and stopped in to share with us some rescued trees - when cleaning brush it is more important what we don't cut than what we do cut ;p

Pretty plum lovebirds.jpg
Two plums in love

@sashagenji

Sasha came in to show a beautiful bilingual pine tree that lives on the border of Finland and Russia. We have since come to realize that we share a love for tree planting on our birthdays, and have agreed to write more about our tree planting activities. This very day her comments inspired me to write this updated post!

make plants not passports
A pine with a passport

@mariannewest


Marianne blew my mind with her - 'Take some plants, leave some money' - Initiative. She came away with quite a bit of observations on human nature, and also a bunch of cash and quarters to boot! I, as a sociologist, can only hope that by saying nice things about this, we can convince her to do it again next year and take more data ;p

Its like give a penny, take a penny, but with plants and cash!

@samic

A new participant emerged just recently, and I was very excited to see my first new friend that I had not met before I did this contest! @sanmic is from Colombia as well, and showed off some of the trees she plants with her family! Keep up the great work @sanmic - hope to hear more from you ;p

A new fruit - Noni! New for me at least ;p

-----------------------------------------------------

Now it is your turn! Tell your friends, phone your governments- @treeplanter votes are up for grabs! Won't you show your resolute decision to continue breathing on this planet for many generations more by posting for us a selfie with your beloved tree friend(s)?!

I would like to thank, from the depths of my heart, all current participants, as well as @ecotrain and @surpassinggoogle for their tireless efforts that have continued to motivate me to participate on this platform. Analogous to Steem's Social Media Tokens (SMT's), I consider this initiative to be a sub-chain of #untalented

Love and Light to all!

Sort:  

I do love trees, and I do love planting them.

We have added over 10,000 to our property so far, creating a new woodland on our little patch of sheep nibbled Welsh mountainside.

But towering above all those young trees is a mighty oak. Well established before our house was built in 1799, its parents gave their lives to provide the oak beams that give structure to our property.

Now I return respect to this tree and have planted my greenhouse under its outstretched boughs.

I trust it not to drop a limb on the fragile panes below.

In oak I trust.

This is beautiful @pennsif! Thank you for sharing this mighty tree with us!

If I may turn this around on my head - I think this wonderful oak is trusting you to care for its grounds and friends all around ;p

Pennsif be just

I have an absolute passion for the old trees and I am so happy to hear that this beauty is so protected on your land!! Planting over 10000 trees sounds like such a miracle. I am so happy seeing someone like you! Be blessed and much love to you and all the trees growing on your land!

Image Source

OMG, I am so happy to see so many tree-planters here!
@ecoinstant it is my honor to be your inspiration as you are always mine. I am still amazed how all that you and your wife do is so resonating with all I do in my life.
I hope more and more people will understand the importance of tree planting and become tree protectors. I think here every effort counts so however small action you do it still matters!

Image Source

YOU ALWAYS FIND THE BEST IMAGES!

Thank you so much for your donation! If you have any ideas/comments/wishes/strategies to suggest feel free to tell me in public or in my private slack channel! I was thinking this could be an almost-once-a-week type event!

The thing is, its almost winter in the north - how can we get these snow people thinking about trees? Or should we do a call-out to the global south?

Love and Light!

I have some ideas, dear. Let's me safely get to Ho Chi Minh which is supposed to be tomorrow and let's speak on Slack. I guess I have some ideas which we can implement and grow this wonderful movement along with Ecotrain %))
I think winter doesn't matter if you are a tree lover%) So we do it for the globe! Think big is my time of things%))

Image Source

Sounds great! Be safe in your travels c:

No rush on good ideas - tree planting is a long term game ;p

Beautiful trees, thank you for listing us!

Very cool idea here is my entry https://steemit.com/tree/@raserrano/my-lovely-trees thanks all that help plant more trees

damn, i missed it! was waiting for some sun ;-0 ..

Nothing has been missed! Here comes the sun little darling ;p

hehe.. ill do anyways.. when that Sun does come! (monsoon season here since some time!)

It is the best to season to plant then%)) But in case you still need some sun I guess you can find some very warm rays which are coming from all the Ecotrain passengers%)) And for planting the weather is always good. But I am sure you know it%))) As always much love<3

Image Source

This is lovely! All the plants and the entries are great. I forgot about posting my photos with my aunt's plants. Been so occupied this past week. Hopefully, in the coming week.

No problem - and no limits! We will always have a place for you Sharoon!

One place for you is in my heart%)) Just love what you do, dear%)) I will look forward to seeing what do you have%))

I LOVE trees as well. I have several in my back garden and am currently buying and growing them to add to my farm - we have loads of ancient oaks there already (mostly over 200 years old) but I want to extend the neighbouring woodland onto my farm and add lots more trees too.

I don't know how to add a pic in the comments otherwise I'd share some. But great work! And HELLO TREE LOVERS. :D

Excellent! Happy to see you here friend! Keep up that good work, oaks are slow but our great grandchildren will be so happy to climb in them!

I also connect with your plans of extending the forest. I try to use a technique that I call a 'slow-edge' - instead of the edge of the forest being the end of the trees, it can slowly thin and open up to different types of agroforestry plantings!

As for the images - My strategy - open a new tab and go to post and article. Upload the image the normal way, then copy that code right out of the box! Paste it here in the comments!

Some have told me that drag and drop works, I'm just not a drag and drop kind of guy.

¡SHOW ME THOSE BEAUTIFUL TREES!

Aha, thanks for that. Here's a couple - the first is some of the ancient oak trees on the farm. The second are a few pines I picked up in IKEA of all places that I'll be planting out to grow.

IMG_10507.JPG

002.jpg

I owe you! Thanks for you patience my computer went to the doctors!

With this phrase of yours: "Do you realize that none of this digital crypto stuff matters if all of the trees disappear? " It seems that you had read my mind! I feel frustration to see the destruction of Amazonian forestsfor the extraction of oil.

I'm happy with the nomination. Hugs.
PS: I will share this post on Facebook.

They say great minds think alike ;p

We must have perspective on whats important and make priority those things that are most important.

Our few trees may not save the all the amazon, but we can do our part to develop a new culture c:

I love trees but unfortunately haven't planted one before

I would like to officially invite you to try it out! Since you are in the southern hemisphere its the perfect spring time to get your hands 'dirt'y

The only plants I manage to keep alive are succulents!

Show me those succulents! Im not an expert on these types, but we do grow a lot of aloe vera here.

I am currently traveling for work so I will take photos of my succulents when I get back home in a few days. I have had success in propagating them. It is a joy to see how much they have grown in the last 3 years

This is wonderful! Plants are a joy - I agree with you c:

2017-11-07 09.10.20.jpg
Here are some of my succulents! I started with 2, was given 3, and look at it now! Some need bigger pots.

This is a gorgeous succulent garden! Thank you so much for sharing with me ;p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89