NEW CONTEST!!! - Travel Story Contest

in #travelstory7 years ago

An Exciting New Writing Contest!


Recently, someone suggested that I should have another contest. This one is a “Travel Story Contest.” The idea is simple. Write an original story about some of your travels.

We’ve all explored at least a bit of this world, and some of us have had some amazing adventures along the way. Now is your chance to not only make an exciting post to share about one of your trips or travelling experiences, but to enter it in this contest too!


I’ll be putting up 100 STEEM out of my own wallet for the prizes: 50 STEEM for the winner and 25 STEEM each for two runners up.


What adventure would you like to share? Was it an amazing experience with some interesting people, a life-threatening ordeal in a faraway land, or have you been somewhere that no other steemian has even heard of? Perhaps it was an emotional trip to a special place for you, or a travel story of some other sort.

Whatever your story may be, why not write a post about it and drop the link below. To be officially entered you must provide a link to your post below, use #travelstory as one of your tags, and enter by Midnight CST, on Sunday March 19th.

You’ve got some time, so have fun and even try to find some of those photos from your travels, if you have any!

STEEMIT LIKE YOU MEAN IT!


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Just fyi - if you can get anyone of these folks to record their story (audio or video), there's more Steem up for grabs in the #steemitstoryslam. Deadline was just extended til the 14th.

Wow, I missed that one! Thanks for sharing!

You're welcome! We've got so many talented folks around here, it seemed a natural fit. Evidently, they're a lot more shy than I suspected. Lol!

So, I can double dip my travel story if I want?

Two contests, two separate sets of rules. As long as it fits both, go for it.

Agreed, anyone who follows the rules to qualify for this contest can use their post in any other way that they can as well!

Ok, you got it, I'll enter tomorrow with part 2. This should be fun!

Great idea @papa-pepper - are we limited to one? Being an old git, I have a few! Good to sse you joining in the hashtag revolution too! Upped and a resteem!

Not sure if I'll make it a recurring contest, but if we get enough interest, maybe I will. That said, perhaps you may not want to enter too many, though I'll let people enter as many as they want.

Yes, a travel story theme has only so many legs - I am trying to open a channel of content and engagement based around writing, visual arts and so forth - it will be like a Studio for artists of all types - gathering a like-minded group of creators and conversations around their different creations through various showcases and contests and so forth.
I am also working on various outreach concepts to cross into different media.
All good fun!

I'm very excited to write my travel story. A couple of other Garden of Eden-ers also are saying they want to write one. Travel is so much fun. It'll be fun to read the winning stories.

I'm looking forward to reading the entries!

Good initiative! I hope you will have plenty of participants. Maybe could I suggest to resteem the winner articles?

We will see what happens, but I hope that this contest will be a good idea!

Can we enter stories we have already written. I have been writing a series for the last few months and I would like to post the link to that. Or does it have to be a new one?

The idea was a new one, but you could always rewrite a previously shared story for an entry post.

https://steemit.com/travelstory/@loveon/buying-back-my-kuna

Here's my submission for travel story contest. You'll never guess what happened to me and how I recovered from it. A wild ride for sure!

Thanks!!! I'll check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52