#travelphotography - Honolulu

in #travelphotography6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Things have been busy around here, and unfortunately I've had to be offline from Steemit for over a week.

Tomorrow is the start of the Easter long weekend here in Sydney, and we will be going away to a nearby town with some friends for a short trip away. Miss 6 has been looking forward to this trip and has been literally counting down the days. (Mr. 4 still seems clueless and of course the youngest one has no idea!). Meanwhile, I've been busy preparing and packing for our family of 5 to avoid bringing our entire house with us 😝

On the topic of holidays, I've been reminiscing about one of our previous family trips to Hawaii. Family-friendly with tons of beaches for relaxing - no Vitamin D deficiency to be had around here! And then there's the shopping - I definitely need to go back to re-stock!

IMG_20180329_1.jpg

This photo was taken in Honolulu. Pure paradise! This photo will also be my entry for @juliank's photography contest. More information can be found here.

I'm sure I'll be taking lots of photos during our getaway and if I get a chance, I'll definitely try to post some updates while I am away.

I hope you enjoyed my post. Please follow me for more exciting posts.

Happy Easter!

Sort:  

Beautiful scenery

Congratulations @aalsa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aalsa! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53