You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Тravel Photo Contest, Edition #33

in #travelphotocontest5 years ago (edited)

kswdue14zk.jpg

683lcegwzn.jpg

this was shot back in 2009 when I was on a day visit at Warshava. I had no wide lens with me, used my universal 50-mm Saviour, and focused mostly on details, not on the cityscapes. needless to say -- I loved everything! that was my 1st (and last) visit to Europe, hehe. I was very into mascarons (buildings decorations in shape of masks) around that period, so I shoot a lot of them then.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing these shots and the story, I've actually never been to Poland and it's so close to us.

!BEER

!BEER

well, I had very solid impressions, but probably its 'imprinting thing' -- it was my 1st / last visit to Europe at all. I visited Poznan, and also had a bit of Warshawa -- but if you plan to go, try to head for Krakov. It's known as the cultural capitol of Poland (like St.Peter in Russia) and has astonishing medieval architecture -- which kept well to ourdays (not like Warshava). atb!

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @lightcaptured, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Do you already know our BEER Crowdfunding

Thank you! Probably I should plan for about a week, at least and visit more places... Poland is huge :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58