You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelmap - What about PORTUGAL!? (An inside vision from a Portuguese steemian)

in #travelmap7 years ago

Thank you for these insights into Portuguese culture. I would love to visit one day, and perhaps even live in Portugal in the future.
Fatima is definitely on my list of places to see. The fado has a hauntingly beautiful sound. I especially enjoyed the words"saudades", as I've felt that way a lot but there really isn't an equivalent word in English to encompass the feelings and "desenrascados" sounds like a great skill to have!

Sort:  

Thanks for actually reading my post!! Fatima is a place where I go from time to time, not often. I grew in a village from Leiria which is close to Fatima. These two words​ aren't translated in english or any other language. I find that fabulous​!

It was my pleasure to read it! I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't---it was so interesting! Thanks for another excellent post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37