You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Corinth Canal; Part II - Past meets Present!!!

in #travelhistory7 years ago

I just got the time to read your post and... Wow! Amazing @alinak15! I didn't know you had such rich history as a family! Those pilot-trips sound so exciting. And the history catch-up on the canal was also very good. I kept scrolling down and down to get the one interesting thing after the other. WELL DONE!! :D

Sort:  

Thank you Empress !!! Yes I loved those trips with the Pilots 😀 !!!
Miss them a lot nowdays, thankfully the current Captains at the Canal are people who are acquaintances, so I can still cross it if I want to 😉!!!

My grandmothers mother was the daughter of the Chief Engineer and sister of one of the 2 designers of the team. They both had worked fro many other big scale projects throughout the world including Eiffel tower!
@ruth-girl I tried to give as much info as possible and a lot of photographic material since it's a very picturesque place!
Thank you again for your beautiful comment 😘 😘 !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64052.62
ETH 2530.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65