You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Khao San Road - Bangkok

in #travelfeed6 years ago

That certainly looked to be a lot of fun! When I used to hang out in New Orleans you could get a 'balloon' filled with laughing gas but it was kinda hush, hush. I laughed so hard one time that I knocked a whole wall of intimate vibrating 'thingies' off the wall - visualize me on the floor by this point unable to breathe by the spectacle I found myself in.

Congratulations on your parenthood :) Beautiful experience - hope you share lots of posts on your journey.

Sort:  

I laughed so hard one time that I knocked a whole wall of intimate vibrating 'thingies' off the wall

Hahahahaha I just laughed s hard envisioning that scene that I cried lol..

Beautiful experience - hope you share lots of posts on your journey.

I keep meaning to write about it but its hard to get the words out, plus due to the nature of adoption in Australia you are not allowed to share any identifying photos or facts until the process is complete which can't be until 6-9months post arriving back in the country. :(

He does melt our hearts with his smile. :D

I am so happy for you all :) So, so happy. You don't have to share photos....just share your heart and the experience. If not publicly, then to capture all these beautiful feelings and moments. You always think that you can go back later and write them down, but it's never the same as capturing the words and feelings in that moment it is happening.

Cherish every moment...they grow so quickly.

And congratulations again - If you do decide to share a post, let me know!

@youhavewings That is very true, I have been trying to write bits and pieces down but we had hoped to do that while he slept but we are so tired we just want to sleep too. Like now, we have another hour or so but my eyes are so heavy that I think I will shut down the PC soon and sleep. :)

LOL! Yes! I so remember my husband and I in a state of delirium those first 6 weeks - one day we just sat on the bed and cried about the tiredness :) You do get used to it and it does get better....it really does. As soon as your little man starts a normal schedule of sleep, you'll get more sleep. Around 5 or 6 weeks. And hopefully he'll be a napper, too :) Really helps.

I think he will be a good sleeper and he does nap during the day, we try to sleep with him but that also neabs nothing gets done. We are looking forward to getting him home as living in a hotel is hard.

Oh I bet that is hard. When can you leave the hotel? Wow, didn't realize that.

This Friday, so just under a week more. We still have three more appointments to finalize the adoption before we can take him out of the country.

Wow, so exciting, @insideoutlet :) Very big moment in all of your lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28