You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Got Robbed By The Police

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Glad you're fine despite that crazy experience! And yay for Filipino magic! :)
In this part of the world, including the PH, I don't trust the police. Take care and continue to enjoy despite these encounters.

Sort:  

Haha yes, see why I need to learn Tagalog? Oh my gosh...I forgot to write the funniest part in my post!!!

And it was so funny, because I leaned over and whispered to him "Speak Tagalog to me!" (I don't understand Tagalog hardly at all...but I know about 10 words)

So he did.

And of course, I have no idea what he said.

But I pretended I did, and responded with "meydo majo dito" (it smells bad here)

And then he spoke some more things that I didn't understand, and I replied in Tagalog "kahit maputi na ang buhok ko" 😆 (you know that song, right? haha I'll love you until your hair turns gray)

Hahaha imagine if he understood what I was really saying!!!

LOL i think that worked well because majo rhymes a bit with mabaho (bad smell). And you can reply with the entire lyrics of that song, they wouldn't know. But I bet your friend must have had a hard time trying not to laugh :D Smart move there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42