Delhi Shopping Saturday - Girl's Stuff Alert(Cheap & Pretty)

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

HelloOOOOOOOOOOOOO

This saturday I decided to pamper myself a bit with some shopping and for that I went out to Dilli Haat - a very famous market in India's capital, Delhi. The market offers everything from home decor to jewelry. Its one of those little crowded pretty markets of India AND YES CHEAP TOO. Although you need to have bargaining skills and a good eye for shopping in such markets, I was able to pull off great deals on many pairs of earrings (well thats what I specifically wanted to buy for myself).

Dilli-Haat is not that crowded like usual street markets here since its a paid-entrance market. The entrance is very low, 30 cents for adults and 15 cents for kids.

F3D23547-0866-49AE-B59C-CE7B7BC516A0.jpeg

Well let's see around

Cheap Wall Art

This is one market where you can find cheap Paintings, otherwise as everyone know great paintings are a real expensive deal. When I was in college, we used to come here to buy cheap nice looking paintings for our rooms and as birthday presents sometimes. Clearly visible in the picture, the painting are not printed papers framed into glass but actual handwork and very detailed. The reason they are so cheap in this market are the people who are selling it, they are poor and have come from a different state to capital city to make some money, they are just desperate to sell them and that is why they are selling them at low prices. Well this is what I got to know after talking to the lady sitting in the first picture.

Look & Feel of the market

So I went there in daytime after 16pm when the temperature outside is bearable and came back when It was getting dark. The markets offers furniture, scarfs, lamps, dining table mats and jewelery.

What did I buy exactly at the super cheap prices?

Jeweleryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.

See the picture below, pretty colorful boho looking neck pieces.
E8A732B4-4360-4612-8586-FCCCA894BB31.jpeg

No I did not buy a neck piece since I am not very fond of them and they just keep lying in the cabinet once I buy them. What I bought are pair of earrings - an ornament of ear, as you must be knowing. I hope they are called earrings all around the world.

Pair 1 - 50 cents

Currently I do not have this kind of printed earrings, this one is made of wood and I am planning to pair them with some beach attire.

1F607EA9-1DD4-449C-9D8E-F5928B682C49.jpeg

Pair 2 - 1.5$

These are metallic and I think they can go with any sober outfit.

BEEF3CF2-367A-4889-8D3B-C8E4813FF5FA.jpeg

Pair 3 - 1$

I went totally gaga over this one, I am in so live their shape, their silver finish. I will pair these with an Indian outfit, I just can't resist myself and would wear them in coming week only.

72374EA6-98B7-4B69-AC5C-C3B38DA5D801.jpeg

Pair 4 - 2.5$

I love these Sleek Jhumkis, although I don't have any outfit I can match them with, but I still bought them because of their lovely color & shape.

D6B76127-33DA-4299-BEAD-33A9720D71E9.jpeg

Pair 5 - 20 cents each

Below pairs are 20 cents each, super cheap. I could not understand why they are so cheap, maybe because they are made of glass.

B9B68707-7C29-473F-B0BA-16C16933F369.jpeg

Pair 6 - 50 cents

This pair of short tassels came cheap too, I think they will look great on Indian outfits.

3905725D-48AD-446F-9096-95D97858F7B7.jpeg

Pair 7 - $2

Metals and 2 dollars :D

83CFA905-C036-403F-BAF7-652F036D2917.jpeg

Pair 8 - $2

Metals, two dollars, I will pair these one with any party outfit.

3F0F7B39-F32E-494B-B223-506DA2BB65B6.jpeg

Pair 9 - $8.5

Yeah these are expensive, even they look like it. I have not seen anyone around wearing pair like this one and I just fell in love with these.

4DD7278D-0F39-427E-8D62-76210FAC6E2F.jpeg

Ok my girlie talk ends here :)

Keep Calm and Steem On

The good times are back :)

Connect with me on Instragram



Communities I am part of

Sort:  

Love those earnings. especially the second and third pair! Looks like a fun market! You're so pretty in those photos! 💟

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah thank you deary, glad you liked the earrings. Just out of curiosity, are they earrings in your country too?

Yes, they are called "earrings" in the US, too! I bought the materials and made my own earrings many years ago, and even sold a few pair in a shop that was near me at the time! ☺

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for confirming :)
Made your own and sold too, you are a cool gurl :):)

loved all the earrings !

glad you liked them :)

I want go photography this market :) it looks very cool there :)

come to India soon :)

I try when steem is up ;)


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! There are so many things on the list. I like the one pic with the plants. What do you grow?

Hi @vibesforlife, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @for91days and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VibesForLife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited Community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38