You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: R2R Travelogue: Gratitude and Paying It Forward

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Wow! Thanks a lot for the 5 SBI Shares. That's very generous of you. I may focus on art a lot but travel is also a big passion of mine, so it's only natural I started following this adventure of yours. 😉

I've just returned from a little trip to Vienna myself. 😎

I don't want to regret not having traveling enough, when I grow older and need a walking stick. So I'm taking every chance I can to visit new places.

Thanks, again!

Sort:  

Certainly my pleasure @trincowski, as I sincerely appreciated the contributions you and others made to these posts.

"I don't want to regret not having traveling enough, when I grow older and need a walking stick. So I'm taking every chance I can to visit new places."

Yes, good to do, if you can afford it. I may write more about my own memories of missed opportunities, which I used as motivation for carrying these plans out. More than once, I was second guessing whether or not I should actually do it.

I would imagine, with the passage of time, I will have a growing appreciation for having carried this out and having these posts "immutably enshrined" on the Steem blockchain will always be part of it.


P.S. And, in the future, now thanks to the efforts of @holger80, as detailed in this post, others have a mechanism by which they may elect to still upvote them! 😉 😊

That is an interesting mechanics, thanks for calling out my attention to that post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60546.41
ETH 2355.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53