You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel adventures - Trier - Germany

in #travelfeed6 years ago

What a lovely mix of old and present " The city of Trier" @delishtreats. For sure never heard it before and thanks for sharing something very unique from different part of the world.
One thing quite surprised me is with 'Porta Nigra'...the windows looks quite familiar. Do check out on HawaMahal of Jaipur in India. It has same a numerous windows...however built only for the queens and other palace ladies. It was built to lookout to the kingdom market place....

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you @steemflow! I wanted to get there for so long because of the Porta Nigra and I was very glad went we finally had a chance. Well, for one day only, but it is better than nothing :)

Really? I didn't know about that! I will have a look! How cool is that?! I didn't know that queens and their female companion had their own palace! I would love it! I would enjoy saying: Please meet me at my palace for ladies! :D

Do check out..it is worth watching....hawa mahal, jaipur india...you will find many similarity with height and the windows....let me know how you find them

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40