You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Less Travelled: Papua New Guinea

in #travelfeed6 years ago

PNG is surely one of a kind I guess. It must be hard to compare PNG to any other country in the world. Maybe amazon (although not a country of course)? All these tribes still living apart from each other with their own language, their own culture. So different than what most people are used to these days, especially compared to western countries. You don't hear a lot from PNG, most of the time when you do, it's about bad stuff like these tensions and violence between ethnic groups you write about. It's nice to see that it can be a beautiful country as well, so thanks for showing us that.

Sort:  

Hi @steef-05, thanks for stopping by! So glad that you liked the post: indeed there is a lot of negative news in the media on PNG, but I have to say I really enjoyed it: people are friendly and the country is beautiful. Dank je wel en ik ga je volgen!

Thanks likewise. Sweeet boat! I love sailing too. Is she still in Italy?

dank je, yes she is still in Italy sitting and waiting... I need to sell her, but that's a difficult decision...

I can imagine, especially since you spend a lot of time fixing her up. If you ever need some help sailing her to another place let me know ;)

I will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48