You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Ha Long Bay. Hiking Cat Ba (3 of 3)

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I use an old nikon D3200 with the standard kitlens and usually don’t agree with the JPEG it provides me with. So I post-process my photos in Lightroom. Last trip I borrowed a Tamron 16-300 with a polarisation filter which I really liked! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Hehe that explains a lot, must be the Nikon that makes me loving the colors 🤣
D700 shooter myself!

You have a specific workflow in Lightroom?
I don't know the Tamron 16-300, is it a DX lens?

I dont know since I borrowed it, but I think it’s an FX. I have some predefined filters in Lightroom but all by my hand. Usually start with an saver filter from a similar photo and then finetune the setting for that particular photo.

D700 looks nice. Mine is not full frame :(

Hehe it's ok! Great that someone borrows you a lens for your trip!

Fullframe do you need it... it's overrated 😜? I must admit I love my D700 but not because of the sensor. I like the button placement more, I can find every button with my eyes closed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99