You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Springtime weather and an aimless day in Adelaide...

in #travelfeed6 years ago

I really enjoyed this. I am familiar with these landmarks around the city itself, and sometimes it can pay to visit places like the Botanical Gardens (it's amazing how little sound penetrates the gardens from the nearby main roads). There are many cool things to see and notice if you are willing to look. I know people who hunt hidden street art (graffiti) murals on the sides of buildings and document their locations.

Like you, I now have very few reasons to actually go into the city and with the demise of Pulp Fiction Comics, there is even less reason. But it depends on what I am doing and what I need to do.

Sort:  

The Botanical Gardens are great. I did a piece on them a while back too. I like Adelaide, living here I mean. A great time to go to the city is on public holidays. No shops and no people...Awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67