First Runs of the Season: Two Days Skiing in the White Mountains!

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hey guys! Hope you had a great holiday!

I thought I'd share my first ski trip of the season with you! I already shared my GoPro video I made a couple days ago of it, in case you missed it, catch it here:

Moving on, it was about 5 years or so since I last put my skis on and hit the slopes. I used to be able to ski for pretty much free/cheap by volunteering at the mountain, then things changed and it got quite pricey if you didn't have a seasons pass, about 90$ a day for a lift ticket, yikes.

So that put a damper on my skiing for a while, plus other things.

This year I was able to score a deal on some tickets so I made the 2 hour trek up to the mountains from Boston to hit the frosted slopes!

Sean_Gold_181219_0370-2-WebExport.jpg

At first, I was a bit unsure how well I'd pick it back up again, if I'd be falling all over the place, or if it would be like riding a bike. And if you saw my video, you'd know that within an hour I was hitting 45mph flying down from the top of the mountain. So that was a relief. I wasn't trying to learn all over again. And speaking of the top of the mountain, check out this view!

Sean_Gold_December 19, 2018_58240-WebExport.jpg

I've been skiing at this mountain since I was a kid, and I knew most of the ski patrol and workers there since forever. We'd duck into the woods and have fires, and explore all sorts of places. So I decided to visit one of my favorite spots, known as the bird sanctuary, and you can see why we called it that below.

Sean_Gold_December 19, 2018_58260-WebExport.jpg

BURST20181220130812902-WebExport.jpg

BURST20181220131421468-WebExport.jpg

How cool is that, right?!

Well, hope you enjoyed a brief recap of my ski adventure, and I'll leave you with a few more images from these 2 days on the slopes! Til next time! And be sure to follow along on Instagram for more, www.Instagram.com/SeanGoldPhotos

Sean_Gold_December 19, 2018_58249-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_December 20, 2018_58305-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_December 20, 2018_58312-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_181220_0744-WebExport.jpg

Sean_Gold_181220_0753-WebExport.jpg

www.SeanGold.com

Sort:  

Hi seangold,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

@curie thanks so much! You guys are amazing!

How nice that little bird that was so quiet in your hand and in your head xD

Beautiful photos that you captured up there, do you have the link on YouTube? I would like to see it, a big hug @seangold

@naideth he was! Thank you! And I don't have that video on YouTube yet, but it is on dTube and the link is here:

I hope you enjoy it! Big hug to you too, and happy new year!

I could see your video .. it's amazing, I loved the music that you put on it, it's according to what we see, it was great to see you skiing, FABULOUS

Congratulations @seangold! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91