You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walk with me - Villa Charlottenfels

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Wow this was an awesome walk @delishtreats. The views of the river are amazing and I love that bridge. It stuck in my mind from previous post of yours so it was great to see it popping up again. You know what though now I REALLY want to see a photo of the waterfall you mention, it must be absolutely EPIC!
The ordered rose garden was nice looking and the roses must smell gorgeous but that wild flower meadow patch was truly spectacular, the colours and shapes and grassiness is just the BEST😍The bee hives are such an intelligent and welcome part of the area too. Without bees there would soon be no flowers and fruit to enjoy. They are one of our MOST precious resources on the planet to be encouraged and helped to spread as much as possible.
Happy National Switzerland Day to you by the way. You are such a shining example of what makes Switzerland great as is the beautiful scenery you treat us to on walks like this.
I shall never grow tired of admiring the views in Switzerland - it is truly magnificent, thank you Martina. Another great triumph of your blogging skills.....ps- remember to photograph the waterfall when you get an opportunity.☺️💚🌈🌴🦋💛

Sort:  

When I read your comments I'm always so sad that my VP is only 0.01!!! I'm looking forward when it's gonna be higher and I'll be able to reward you for your kind words! :)

I actually posted a couple of photos of waterfall at the beginning of my journey here: https://steemit.com/travel/@delishtreats/rhine-falls-the-biggest-waterfall-in-europe but as it's just a short post I will do another one and include close ups too.

I also loved the flower meadow! So many colors!

The bee hives are very important in the area and I'm sure that these bees don't only stay in the complex but they support wider area. I didn't dare to get closer as I don't know if I'm allergic to bee stings and didn't want to risk it :)

Thank you my dear! We had amazing fireworks yesterday but I don't have any photos to share as for some reason I thought it would be today. I'm lucky to have a great view from our terrace but it was not ideal to take photos. Next year I'll be better prepared :)

I will bring you more and more views of Switzerland. I will be spending more time at home now so will travel within the country :)

Thank you SO much again for your sweet words! And I will show you more of the waterfall soon :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43