You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Springtime weather and an aimless day in Adelaide...

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Looks like Adelaide's cbd is like Perth's, pretty dead in the early hours :) Is it also dead late at night? One of the common complaints is that there's no nightlife in Perth (I guess it depends on what you like though as back when I was pubbling and clubbing it seemed pretty active to me, but I'm more like you and was basically only doing the pubbing and clubbing thing because it's a thing that teenagers/young adults are supposed to be into and it took me a while to just accept that I was defective and didn't enjoy it ;D)

It's a nice looking city anyway and looks like you enjoyed your walk to get your thing :)

Sort:  

Looks like Adelaide's cbd is like Perth's, pretty dead in the early hours :) Is it also dead late at night?

I loved that it was dead. It's quieter and more agreeable to a peoplephobic man like me. I'm not sure what happens at night in the city, it's been a long time since I was in there. The last time was for a bucks night a long time ago. It was hideous then and I assume nothing has changed.

I hated the clubbing thing. I went a few times as a pre-18-year-old and found it was not my thing at all. Even now I don't tend to hang around in bars much. Maybe I'm defective too.

The walk was nice, a little lonely, but nice all the same. It was a really beautiful day and a great day to supplement my thing getting with a nice walk. For the record, the thing was a Ralph Lauren shirt I needed. Yes, I know...How materialistic of me. :) Hey, come one...I said needed, not wanted...

Thanks for engaging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67