You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aragunnu Campground, Mimosa Rocks National Park: LyreBirds, Whales, Eagles and Strange Dreams

in #travelfeed5 years ago

I read your post after I wrote this. I havent had chance to reply. It fairly blew me away we had similiar experiences, and often do in these kind of places. I can recall at least five over the years where I have had really powerful and disturbing experiences, including one in QLD where five of us woke simultaneously at 3 am and LEFT because it was so intense!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I know, right!?!

It was explained to me that some folk are more sensitive to others. It’s not about being special but just how we all have slightly different sensory acuity. I can’t handle white noise for example, and yet no one else around me seems bothered by it. Buzzing of lights and so on. And yet others I know can’t handle certain light frequencies and I’m fine with them.

But the dream-based stuff is a way that the Land gets your attention... as explained it’s a gentle reminder to properly introduce yourself to the land. Once they know who you are, the spirits of the place are happy to welcome you again and again.

I plan to head back to Aragannu and spend a good week there some time, make sure I’m properly equipped (like with firewood for example 😉)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, we're going back this September! We're in love. Ugh, white buzzing noise? Can't stand it. I think some people might hear things but not listen to them - perhaps dismissing them as 'wierd feelings' or 'strange dreams' without recognising their significance. I think I've had those dreams on country so many times I know what they are now. And me, a sceptic - as I know you are - but there are some things that just ARE and this is just one of them!

September?! Count me in!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Awesome. September holidays, with Sofia? We're gonna drive up on the Friday night. Stay at Bruthen then keep driving. Folks say there's a good camp ground there.

🤣bruthen? Used to live there. Daughter was born there (homebirth of course).... 🤣 not sure what campground your referring to

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah so thats what you meant when you said 'my neck of the woods'. Yes, my folks were rapt with the little campground by the river.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don’t think my daughter will come. She freaked out at the goannas hanging around and didn’t like the drop-toilets.... 🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh lol!!!!! How will she ever leave the city? I didnt see goannas sadly. Too cold? I didnt know they laid their eggs in termite mounds!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71