You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL FEED: Tips For Writing Travel Articles

in #travelfeed5 years ago

One thing Steem folk are awful at is titles! 'The Healing Benefits of (Insert Plant Here)' drives me insane. Makes me wanna write a post about it, and Im not great at titles myself!!

Sort:  

Heeeyho, but isn't that a pretty direct to the point title on your niche? Like I'd 10/10 click if that is the type of information I'm looking for. Something generic like "my experience with (insert name) wouldn't catch my attention.

I don't open any that say that. It's soooo boring and I pretty much know that it's going to be plagiarised, and 90 percent of the time it is. There's nothing engaging about it at all.

'Are tomatoes the new anti-aging miracle?' is far more clickable than 'The Health Benefits of Tomato', don't you think? Would you click on 'The Health Benefits of Cycling' or 'Why Cycling Can Make You Live Longer, Harder?' ?

Now that you pointed that out it indeed makes sense, it's predictable; it would benefit only who is exactly looking for that answear leaving out all the other potential readers.

I'd do "Cycling Is The New Sexy Thing" hahahahhahahah

But on Travel Feed I like when there are bullet points on the title, I hate to start reading a travel article not knowing the location.

TRUE. But there's heaps you can do and still include the title..hence usefulness of colons and brackets...

'Brazil: Land of Sexy Cyclists!'
'Get your Sexy Cyclist On [How to Have Fun on Two Wheels in Brazil]'

better than:

'Travelling in Brazil' - no?

Definitely! What I do see a lot is 'my trip to Brazil', I personally don't like titles that are way too personal, maybe 'the best of xxx beach in brazil' or 'how it's like to live like a sexy brazilian' \o/

In the end it's all about creativity really, funny or maybe complete non sense like I did with that sushi in the middle of patagonia

That is still my favourite post if yours ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84