Visiting Cen. Jail !! an unexpected tour ...

in #travelfeed5 years ago

Hello good people !!


Today I was really thinking about visiting a place which I was kind of planning to go for some time but honestly I was not really able to take some time off to make it happen. But yeah today got some time off and went out with some plans in hand.

The place that I am talking about is the central jail of Sylhet, Bangladesh . lol do not get that hyped after reading that let me explain a little bit what is really happening out in here. Well, I was taking a small trip out in that area for my personal work and I was able to finish it before my time frame so I had some time in my hand to spare and roam around the place. Which is why I got to see the central jail from up close and kind of thought by seeing the place it was probably a housing project. See from far away anybody will get that thought I guess. But yeah things started to change a little bit after getting close. Sorry taking photographs up close was not allowed (Security reasons I guess) !!


IMG_20191128_161903.jpg


Well, after seeing through some of the structures from outside it surely is quite a fortress. No wonder the criminals would not really think of about escaping from that hell hole ! I was there for some time and was seeing people coming over from inside and people going inside to meet the prisoners. That was not a sight that I really wanted to watch. Nevertheless, hopefully their sins will be done for once the prisoners comes out to their family !!


IMG_20191128_164823.jpg


While as I was taking back-step I was really greeted with some amazing views and frankly speaking I was not really expecting this kind of scenarios from there. As you may notice, the Sun setting down and the tree was really perfect for this view. I would have got up there if there was enough time but time was not that much in my hand for the day. Maybe another day for that exploration jk...


IMG_20191128_163540.jpg


In addition to that can you really think of this road where it is about more than a KM. The tress are on both sides and you are walking and enjoying the scenic beauty of both sides of the road. This normally happens in Highway or more busy roads but this was little different story.In addition to that, if you can notice of some different shades of the sunshine in the image. Thanks to some structures out there and some huge tress on the other side made that shadow.


IMG_20191128_163909.jpg


Now as I was moving further towards the city I thought of walking instead of taking the usual vehicle as I was thinking of maybe I might get some more of these beautiful scenarios if I take the walk rather than go for a vehicle. Well seems like I was not wrong at all. If you look at the above image you can see some people are working on the field and they were collecting the fruits of sth from the field and it was a common scenario as I was walking down the road.


IMG_20191128_164551.jpg


How amazing it really feels when you see the nature within the nature. I must say I really feel it from within myself whenever I go through this situation. I tend to enjoy it in every possible way. I like the way how the Sun is peeking within those plants, loved that moment I must say !!


IMG_20191128_165520.jpg


While let me share the road where I was walking. To be honest it was quite a walk today. Did not count how far I actually walked and do not really want to but the fact is I enjoyed that walk and it was quite refreshing indeed.


IMG_20191128_165402.jpg


While I always try to get these beautiful golden moments and try to keep memories of them from time to time. If I really have to say I stayed out there for some time and saw the SUN going down and it was a very nice feeling. I wish I could live in a village where these sort of things do really happen always but then I remember I love my fast internet connection as well ;)


IMG_20191128_170005.jpg


Once the sun was it became even more magical. The fog layer started to build even more and got thicker. While the color of the sky started to change every minute as well. The shadow on the little lake was very much astonishing as well.

Overall, today was a nice unexpected day which turned out more productive than I have expected ! Well sometimes things comes your way in the most unexpected ways ! Your time in my blog is very much appreciated and as always a MASSIVE THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG !!


All the images are captured by @rehan12

Curator of


NEOXIAN CITY

If you want to earn NEOXAG try using neoxian tag in your post

Discord Server

Steemit Bangladesh

Join Steemitbd
(Bangladeshi Community)

Discord Server




View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

This post earned a total payout of 7.912$ and 5.949$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rehan12
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-cen-jail-an-unexpected-tour


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Shared my post on Twitter and spreading the name of #steem even more !!

dblog logo w white background.jpg
This post is upvoted by @dblog.supporter.
Visit https://dblog.io now! This is a tribe for all bloggers on Steem blockchain.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #696.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team and got an upvote from @blocktrades to support your work. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of the Haveyoubeenhere community:


Hi @rehan12, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @worldcapture and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

Thanks for posting through TravelFeed.io! You have received a larger upvote from us. We hope to see you soon on TravelFeed.io!
Posting through TravelFeed.io also makes your post eligible to participate in the travel writing contest by @invisusmundi where you can earn up to 100 STEEM! Read the contest announcement for more information on how to participate.

We are continuously working on improving TravelFeed, recently we presented at SteemFest⁴, published our Android app and launched our Steem witness.

Please consider voting for us as a witness. If you're not sure how to do that, it's easy: Head over to our Support Us page and hit the witness voting button to vote with Steem Keychain, or Steemconnect if you are not a Keychain user. Alternatively, use this Steemconnect link or head over to the Steemit Wallet and enter travelfeed in the box.


Learn more about TravelFeed by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42