You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Berlin vegan experience

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Oh my god, you just made me so hungry. This was such a fun tour of vegan restaurants… who would of thought Berlin was such a vegan hub?!?! That first restaurant is quite fancy- I’ve never seen vegan food look so “regal”…🤷🏼‍♀️ Haha… but those donuts are the ticket right there. Pumpkin spice cream cheese and chocolate pretzel… uh I’ll take two please!

I love how abroad you end up meeting the most fascinating people while doing the simplest of things, such as eating. I would have loved to hear the couples story and why they moved to Berlin.… the beauties of traveling.

Thank you so much for today’s tour @delishtreats… one of my favorites yet. Maybe because I’m such a foodie. :)

Sort:  

Go and make something delicious :) I know you can do it :)

We've heard about it long time ago and wanted to experience it ourselves. Oh, let me tell you, the best vegan food I ever had was in Berlin. When you get a chance during your travel you should go there.

Those donuts were delicious! I have never eaten a donut before, lol. We don't usually eat them here :) I must say that 4 was a bit too much :D

You will get a chance to talk to people while traveling very soon :) I'm so looking forward to your stories! How is the preparation going?

Thank you so much for visiting and commenting! I'm glad that you liked it! I'll be sharing my own recipes as well as I'm not planning to travel so much this year, so I'll have time to create :)

We wouldn’t pass up the opportunity if we got it. And I’m not a huge donut fan, usually, but I could definitely scarf two of those bad boys, no sweat. They are very sweet!

Our preparations are going well. You would t believe how expensive some vaccinations are in the US… it’s kind of disgusting. Hopefully, we need just the two 🤞.
Oh and I can’t wait for your recipes @delishtreats… I’ll keep my eye out :)

I didn't find them too sweet but just very heavy. There was also a lot of filling. I could have a bit less but I understood that this is how people like it :)

I'm glad that the preparations are going well. Oh, I'm sorry to hear that and I hope it really will be just the two. You should maybe start posting about your progress. I'm sure that many Americans would appreciate to know how it is to plan such a big trip in the US :)

Huh… there’s an idea 🤔. Although we are not very organized about it.… maybe that’ll work :) Thbajs for the idea @delishtreats.

P.s. I never liked the donuts with filling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87