You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Free Things To Do In Brussels, Belgium

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Next time you should visit Antwerp... you will discover that Belgium is not (only) a francophone country... In fact, most of Belgium is Flemish, and we also have a very small German speaking part :-)

Sort:  

Hi @pixelfan thanks for stopping by and commenting.
I appreciate your sentiment concerning the languages spoken in Belgium. While I have already been to Antwerp a few times and really liked the place, this particular post was about Brussels and 10 free things to do in the capital.
By the way, here's my recent post about my experience in Antwerp's Diamond district https://busy.org/@vliet/10-lessons-learnt-in-diamond-district-in-antwerp

No problem or stress :-) I just reacted because you wrote : "it’s a francophone country" You should have written "it's a mostly francophone city" ;-)
On my way to your other post...

Thanks for your comment and clarifications, will be careful next time :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44