You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arriving in Tulum, Mexico 🌵 The Good, The Non Existent Bad, And The Ugly!

in #travelfeed6 years ago

So sorry for you not to be able to see and experience the real Riviera Maya :( Normally, most of the beaches do look like the one you were expectin! We left Riviera two months ago when the problem with sea weed was just getting started but from what I know from my friends who still live there, it is really really bad now :( How long are you gonna stay?

Sort:  

Oh really? I wonder if it tends to progressively get worse in the warmer weather? We're here in Tulum for 1 month but would be happy to stay longer if it looks like it's clearing up.

I have no idea how the situation will continue (nobody has I think as this is something very unique) but I can confirm Riviera Maya was like a heaven on Earth. The beaches look like this:

IMG_20170323_122657.jpg

I took this image in Tulum a few months ago. I lived in Playa Del Carmen for more than a year.

Oh wow...it certainly looks like paradise 😍 I really hope it clears up soon. And also that it doesn't have too much of an impact on the locals. I imagine they depend quite heavily on the tourist dollars.

Also, in the meantime, any cenotes you recommend visiting? We haven't been to any yet.

Well I dont remember their names (they are mostly derived from the Mayan language) but it doesnt really mater which one you choose, they are all amazing ;) Those famous ones like Cenote Azul are sometimes crowded but if you come early in the morning, you will have even these just for yourself ;)

Ok awesome. Thank you 🙂 An early visit definitely sounds like the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72