Visiting Kings Park and its Botanic Garden Perth Western Australia

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hi Dear Steemit community,

Today I would share with you part of my visit of another “Australian corner”. The King Park with State War memorial and its botanic garden. The western part of Perth central business district close to the Swan River and its estuary to the Indian Ocean. Landed in Perth after travelling to Tasmania and spent few days again in Melbourne where I lived during my first working holiday visa. The weather was like a common warm spring.


(For further information about State War Memorial check this link https://www.bgpa.wa.gov.au/kings-park/visit/history/state-war-memorial)

In this post I would focus on the local flora from Western Australia. Before that I would mention part of "local" history. It is told that navigators from Netherlands were the first Europeans who came to these part of Australia.

CIMG1724.JPG

CIMG1725.JPG

Since the European settlement more than one thousand ago many species are threatened and some of them were extincted. By walking around this botanical garden gave me an idea of how delicate is this ecosystem.

Some plants here looks unique and incomparable. I do not have many words to explain it, It is better my following photos will show it below. For example the granite outcrop is just an example of this heritage belongs to Western Australia.

CIMG1721.JPG

CIMG1722.JPG

The colour and the shape of the Firewood Banksia are impressive

CIMG1736.JPG

CIMG1737.JPG

Another plant very attractive this Kangaroo Paw. And its colours combined with the surrounded green

CIMG1718.JPG
(This a yellow one on the left part of the photo it is possible to see a red one)


(This is a Cape Magenta Kangaroo Paw)

For further information about Kings Park check this link https://www.bgpa.wa.gov.au/kings-park

My stay in Perth was short. It is an expensive city compared to others main cities in Australia however it is a beautiful location to visit. If you come to Perth you cannot miss visiting Rottnest Island I have already posted here.
https://steemit.com/travel/@philfreetotravel/my-top-5-favorite-locations-in-australia-a-day-trip-by-bike-in-rottnest-island
If you like check it out in my opinion is one of the most beautiful location in Australia ( my favorite but is just my personal opinion).

Hope you like it!

Thanks for your attention

All photos are mine and they were taken with my camera Casio EX-Z60

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=philfreetotravel
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=visiting-king-park-and-his-botanic-park-perth-western-australia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33