#My Top 5 favorite locations in Australia! N°1 A day trip by bike in Rottnest Island

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemit friends,

In this post it is my pleasure to share with you one of the most beautiful location I have ever visited. A great remind of my two years Working holiday Visa in Australia. 30 km far from Perth in Western Australia it is easy to reach by ferry. Fantastic for who loves ride the bycicle as I am!!!! The weather as well is excellent!

I reach the island around 8.00 am and going to rent my bike. On the way I have already met the only native in such island.

CIMG1748.JPG

The Quokka belongs to the family of marsupials native around the whole Australia. This one is the only looks smiling everytime.

CIMG1895.JPG

Now I rent my bike, the chain and the lock. My excursion around the island has begun. Here you can see the map I surrounded the island. It is approximately 25-30 km.

CIMG1880.JPG

That is just example of a road in the island in the morning. No cars allowed only bikes, ambulance and probably local police cars.
CIMG1754.JPG

Tourists are riding their bikes between small hills and beaches. And now let's continue exactly with some pictures of beaches

CIMG1772.JPG

CIMG1768.JPG

CIMG1832.JPG

CIMG1826.JPG

These are just some of the beautiful and amazing beaches in this magnificient island

CIMG1878.JPG

In my opinion Salmon bay has the most beautiful beach in Rottnest Island

CIMG1851.JPG

CIMG1855.JPG

CIMG1852.JPG

CIMG1849.JPG

On the way I found some indication about seals watching

CIMG1808.JPG

and then from a cliff I watched some sea lions or seals probably taking rest on the water

CIMG1810.JPG

CIMG1828.JPG

On the way it is possible to go to the only lighthouse in the island and have a beautiful view of all this awesome island

CIMG1842.JPG

If you are lucky as I am you will be able to see the coast of Western Australia and Perth from the top of that lighthouse.

if you like you check also my videos

https://dtube.video/#!/v/philfreetotravel/iqt0hp6m

https://dtube.video/#!/v/philfreetotravel/d5y4h10s

https://dtube.video/#!/v/philfreetotravel/jw3b2toy

Hope you like it As always my pictures are mine.

Sort:  

What a sweet quokka! Looks like a beautiful bike ride, so many colors in the ocean.

Actually it is thanks for your comment

Congratulations @philfreetotravel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great photos and story! When we were in Perth we didn't have time to get across to the island, glad I could see it through your trip!

Thanks for your comment I hope you will be able to visit it one day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 56215.99
ETH 2973.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27