A Hot Summer Day!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travelfeed5 years ago (edited)

dhm69p.jpg

The mountains told me that it will be be a super day with heat and a mild cooling wind!

We have had a few dreary, dark and wet days and we thought winter had returned, but this morning it was a horse of a different color. A typical young summers day accompanied by much sunshine.
A great miracle also occurred after a meeting this morning, but I will talk about it in the conclusion of this blog!
Join me on a walk through the day!

9fxanb.jpg

As I said, a lovely day with the wind dancing with wispy clouds!

nawuio.jpg

A North to South mild wind that kept the heat bearable!

veacnj.jpg

Decided to post some on nature's twins today!
Two Squirrels here!

sag49n.jpg

A pair of Egyptian goslings!

7nmbd5.jpg

Two Red-wing Starling youngsters!

3ee4x0.jpg

A pair of doves enjoying the sun!

om0la5.jpg

You can see here that the wind direction remained constant throughout the day!

mdqhfs.jpg

Two crows landed on a street lamp!

yscu4q.jpg

Of course the sunset lit the skies in beautiful colors!

v7pdl7.jpg

Just as the sunset also covered the mountain peaks!

oewjgo.jpg

A lone pigeon serenaded in the late sun!

y4dlma.jpg

And even the full moon put up a show!

I think by now many of you know that I am a nature child and that I spend my best times in nature. I long for the days when I played with the shy otters at the river that ran across our farm and also befriending the otters by feeding them whole fish that I caught and watching then expertly cleaning the fish. But those day are long gone and the only remains are the lessons that I was taught by mother nature!

Oh, before I talk too much, I kept the best photo and news for last.

rtgiqu.jpg

Here we have not one, but two Cape Skimmer Dropwing Dragonflies!

Now for the miracle that I mentioned earlier.
After getting the go-ahead to run the water distribution project in a meeting this morning, we stopped at a small restaurant for some coffee.
They had a lot of 5 liter bottles of water displayed behind the counter and I asked for the owner.
We met and the result is that Papillon will soon once again become the talk of the poor people in town, as they are all going to receive pure bottled spring water to drink for free.
Papillon will carry the costs and we are delighted with this outcome.

Hope that you have enjoyed this sunny day post and thank you for visiting @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

()

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

steem verified!.png

#oc #steemsa

Sort:  

Great shots and what a cool start picture.

Therefore a non alc !BEER from me to you.

Good to see you again Sir.
Thank you for the kind support.
Blessings!

Amazing shots, as always! Those squirrels are really cute and funny! Eheheh!

Oh we really enjoy the squirrels and their tricks my friend.
Thank you for the visit Sir.
Blessings!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you kindly.
Blessings!

I love the setting sun and clouds on the mountain!! As I am typing, we are having a nice thunderstorm!!

Water is life and God's blessing to this earth my friend.
Pity that mankind doesn't appreciate it and continue to contaminate the rivers.
So Sad!
Blessings and thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Sincere gratitude here!
Blessings!

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 11000 replies. Your next target is to reach 11500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you kindly!
Blessings!

@tipu curate
Nice one!

Can you nominate me?

Thank you for the kind support my friend.
Blessings!



Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @detlev for you. Enjoy it!

Wonderful photographs! Each and every one!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for the kind words my friend!
Blessings!

@papilloncharity Very good news about bottled water for the city. By the way the rooster should look for his chickens, not follow the direction of the wind. LOL

Hahaha, oh, I like this comment my friend. Maybe the rooster is tired of his wife's complaints and decided to rather follow the wind Lol
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44