You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5500 Steps To The Top Of Sri Lanka: Adam's Peak

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Wow, that looks like quite the adventure. I don't think you would have starved though. Hehehe. I've done some pretty long fasts. Now thirst, that's another story. I can never get enough water on long walks like these!

Sort:  

No man, I almost lost my mind. And it was endless,like, we get to a town and I assume that's our final destination and we get told we have to change to another bus. Imagine this happening three times in a row. I was thinking "Will we ever get there and eat?". In Turkish, we have an expression "A hungry bear doesn't dance" lol.

Oh wow, sounds like an ordeal. It's kind of funny the things we do for a vacation. haha! Anything but relaxing. But I suppose that payoff of getting to see something unique is worth it in the end - as long as you survive. :)

Hahaha exactly, sometimes one might even need a break from the travels :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37