You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5500 Steps To The Top Of Sri Lanka: Adam's Peak

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

No man, I almost lost my mind. And it was endless,like, we get to a town and I assume that's our final destination and we get told we have to change to another bus. Imagine this happening three times in a row. I was thinking "Will we ever get there and eat?". In Turkish, we have an expression "A hungry bear doesn't dance" lol.

Sort:  

Oh wow, sounds like an ordeal. It's kind of funny the things we do for a vacation. haha! Anything but relaxing. But I suppose that payoff of getting to see something unique is worth it in the end - as long as you survive. :)

Hahaha exactly, sometimes one might even need a break from the travels :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64