Do This Instead Of Clubbing On A Friday Night

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Why do the Balinese dress up all fancy and dance for the full moon?

The real question is this: Why don't YOU dress up all fancy and dance for the full moon? Yolo.

Sorry to break it to you, but... you're doing it wrong.

I mean look at these people. They're having so much fun! THIS is how you spend a Friday night right here. Just dancin' the Balinese Joged.

Don't worry, this video is only maybe 20 seconds long

The end of this video is hilarious. I couldn't believe what that guy did towards the end...

Sorry about the bad quality of that one. Believe it or not, I had JUST finished writing this post when Nari, the lady who's homestay I'm staying at, knocked on my door, laughing super hard and she wanted to show me this video.

She said "Look, funny joged!!!"

Isn't that CRAZY timing? So, she sent me that video from her phont to upload. It was meant to be.

If you don't have any plans for tonight, just dance like these guys I guess. The dance doesn't have any religious meaning, it's literally just for funsies, so why not try it out?

In your room, right now. I dare you. I bet you haven't moved your body in a bit...have you?

How long have you been staring at that computer screen?

I needed a break from the computer, so I'm glad I got to go out and dance, too! My friend Lia gave me her orange kebaya so that I could dress in traditional Balinese clothes!

I love all these girls! My friend Tame, Alda, and Ayu.

I gotta get Ayu on Steemit 'cause she makes some dope music videos. Workin' on it.

I guess my traditional clothes from the Karen tribe in Thailand weren't cuttin' it.

And can't forget Lia!

Speaking of Lia... I was SO preocupied with figuring out my first Dlive video yesterday, that I totally forgot to post pics from our farting adventure.

So, here are some pics from exploring the infamous Tanah Lot yesterday in Bali! And a few other places:

Isn't she beautiful?! She poses like a natural model. I pose like a natural stick in the mud.

Being awkward about being photographed:

If you wanna see the video of us farting around, here's the post from yesterday.

Sort:  

ahahahhaha I am still laughing while I am writing this comment!!!!! Anyway I like those colourful dress all of you have in the photos!

Can't stop laughing. I tthink I've just discorvered my nenew hobby

Omgsh! You are having so much fun! Hehee clubbing is overrated!

Yeah I agree!!! I'd rather dress up in my onesie and do something weird haha. Like this @karensuestudios:

Absolutely beautiful photos and I know the town goes lively on weekends. Miss weekends in Indonesia and sunsets from Ubud and uluwatu.

Thanks! Where are you now?

M based out of New Delhi, India.

wkwkw Photo and video is hilarious. I am from Flores, Indonesia. Thank you for sharing the dance of Bali

Amazing shot thanks for sharing! i will start following your exciting posts! Checkout my posts as well

You seem to be having a lot fun. I love it. Beautiful people, girls, including you too of course. I was in Vietnam. Maybe I need to go here too. Were all these photos taken in Bali? I see a sign that says Bambi or what did it say? Very fun photos.

Oh yeah! It says Bamboo. It's a new restaurant that overlooks rice fields. Food is kinda just ok but it's so pretty!! I'm going to Vietnam next! Yep, all taken in Bali

I love the second photo in Tanah Lot where there sprays of bubbles caught in the photo.

I can't believe that the fingers can be that graceful. The old woman dancing has that graceful moves too. I find old woman who dances culture dance more graceful. There's something about the way they move that is entrancing.

With proper training I think even a clumsy stick in the mud can do that lol!

hahaha. That's my favorite photo too! I don't know why but Nari and I laughed at that video way too much

Haha! Probably it was the old guy dancing that got you started? :D

I love the traditional dance. Joged is pretty interesting.

I do awkward poses too. hahhaha Pretty camera shy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37