Farting Around Bali With Ratna

in #dlive7 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Warning: No actual farts were made during this video. Well, maybe...but I'm not gonna tell.

What started as a disaster turned into an amazing day. My friend Ratna showed up at my door this morning, crying because her brother was missing since yesterday.

After a couple hours of worrying and trying to figure out what happened, we found out he was in a car accident and was in the hospital (mostly because his friend was injured...her brother was ok thankfully).

But when we finally heard some news, it was her brother's friend telling us he was dying!!! Which wasn't even accurate...but needless to say, we were both crying and stressed out for awhile.

So, we really needed to blow off some steem after that (haha I had to spell it that way...'cause you know).

We ended up spending about 9 hours together, going to an amazing new restaurant called Bamboo (it's really only amazing 'cause of the view of the rice fields), exploring an almost empty beach, and going to the infamous Tanah Lot.

She's actually from Java, so her name is Javenese and it means "Diamond." Here in Bali, she goes by Lia because people can't be bothered with a Javanese name.

I asked her to give me a Javanese name and she said "Eka" becaue it means first born child.

I was like "Really?? You get to be Diamond and I'm just 'first born child'? Why don't you just call me cockroach, Lia? I see you think I'm beneath you 😆 "

What can I say...we have fun together.

Hope you enjoy my first dlive video!

So, here are some pics from exploring the infamous Tanah Lot in Bali! And a few other places:

Isn't she beautiful?! She poses like a natural model. I pose like a natural stick in the mud.

Being awkward about being photographed:

P.S. I picked a random Indonesian song that I thought was pretty for this video. Problem is, I'm pretty sure it's a love song, and it kind of looks like I'm in love with Lia haha.

Disclaimer: I am not in love with Lia

But she's definitely one of my top 3 favorite people I've met in Bali.

Double P.S. Does anyone know how I can get the thumbnail to be 1mb or whatever? I made one with picmonkey but it was a no-go, so I was forced to steal from the internet!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm glad you're making local friends. Indonesians are so friendly.

I use the Paint program to make images smaller. It has a Resize option.

Omg, paint from the 90s?? My old best friend?

It's still good for something :)

Ahhh! I miss Bali. You captured the sunset so nicely with the ocean in the back ground! Love it! btw. I have friends in Bali (local). Do you have FB? We should connect, and I can try to connect you with him! He is a surf instructor! Super nice too!

Yeah cool! I'll send it to you on discord! You're the best

I use a program from FastStone called Photo Resizer. You can do photo editing and in bulk. It's free. And by the end I was totally starting to think you were in love with Ratna.
http://www.faststone.org/FSResizerDownload.htm

thank you!!!

HAHAHA I promise I'm not in love with Ratna

Damn it, I need to visit bali! There better not be no farts haha :)

If you come near me, I can't guarantee it. Ugh digital walk of shame again 😆

I use Canva for thumbnails. Free and easy to use. Then I resize to get to desired Mbs :)

Thank you! It didn't even occur to me that Canva can do that!

I ended up using easy-resize.com to get the size I needed! thanks!

Cool, glad it worked out! Now looking forward to your future thumbnails! :)

Enjoy Bali! Get down to the Bukit Peninsula if you haven't already, we love it there!

I use Photoshop to resize my thumbnails 😊

lol you're ballin', I should prob just get photoshop eh?

Photoshop is definitely a huge help !

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Man.......that really brings me back to Bali. What an awesome place, people, and culture. Thanks for sharing! -Dan

This is really lovely. The surroundings and the background music.

You should make more vlogs.

Wow! Bali is just like my some of the places here! Lia has become your subject for videos and shots. Looks like you two had a good time.

P.S> Good thing the her brother is safe and sound xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69