Photo - B52 bomber in suburban Hanoi

in #travelfeed6 years ago

This morning I was reading some articles on steemit about travels in Vietnam. They reminded me of one morning I spent in Hanoi looking for the downed B 52 bomber left over from the Vietnam War, or American War as they call it.

I knew of the general area it was in but had no idea how to find it. I kept stopping in at chemists or doctors surgeries to see if they spoke English and give me some directions. No such luck but eventually after a few hours of exploring the neighbourhood two young girls around 7 years old understood what I was looking for and led me to this lake.

After walking through small alleys and what seemed to be peoples back yards, an open area appeared and here was the wreckage.

B-52 lake by Debra Jordan on 500px.com

All photos I publish are by me. This one is linked to my 500px gallery.

These are my second tier photos as my best get sold exclusively.

Sort:  

Hi,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards,
@travelfeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78