You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Aragunnu Campground, Mimosa Rocks National Park: LyreBirds, Whales, Eagles and Strange Dreams

in #travelfeed5 years ago

It doesn't surprise me that over half of Australia's coastline hasn't been seen, it is a colossal country!

I just got back to the UK from Melbourne last week and spent some time around there and walked the Great Ocean Walk, Grampians, Cathedral Ranges, Uluru and Wilson's Promontory which I'll be writing about in the coming months but I was also out in New Zealand for 6 weeks too!

I haven't come across Mimosa Rocks though and I can only imagine the spirituality you must have felt camping out there. When I was in the Grampians, I went to the Branbruk Centre and it opened my eyes to what happened when the Brits and Europeans arrived and just how recent some of the atrocities were. I'm glad things are beginning to change and awareness of this dark part of history is coming to light. I hope that the land gets returned to its rightful owners and we can learn from the Aborigines who were there for 65,000 years before us.

Great post and this took me longer than a minute to write as I'm on my phone 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66794.56
ETH 3501.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71