You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HITCHHIKING THROUGH CHINA'S DESERT // MEETING AMAZING PEOPLE

I see, that makes sense on the route. When I saw the map on your post you looked quite close to Afghanistan. Then there's been fighting in Ukraine, so I wondered if that was why you avoided them. I'm not entirely sure which of the countries you passed through are muslim. I only know the obvious ones, but I'm guessing a lot in that area are.

I have met some people from Kazakhstan and didn't realise how big it was. It looks like you had some long trips through there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Yeah, each marker on the map is somewhere we slept on our journey. In Kazakhstan the distances are pretty big!

The Muslim countries were: Northwest China (not a country, but a region that wants independence), Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Azerbaijan, Turkey, Albania (partly), Bosnia.

We just flew into Uzbekistan today :) Thanks for writing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56098.81
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36