You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Springtime weather and an aimless day in Adelaide...

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Adelaide in Spring is magnificent. They save all the big, touristy stuff until March (Fringe festival, Clipsal 500), but this is when the city's at it's best.
I only recently discovered you can walk inside that war memorial; pity they need the surveillance cameras in there.
I noticed a heap of bees at a nearby fountain. When we got into the museum there was an actual hive there, with transparent sections so you could see them coming and going from the second floor.
Not long now and the Christmas pageant will have North Tce covered in chalk drawings.
image.png
Source

Sort:  

Adelaide in Spring is magnificent.

I'm with you there. Shh, don't tell anyone as we'll get inundated with people. It'll be shit like Sydney then...

P.s. I don't know where you found Santa's little elf, but he looks remarkably like you... :) #doppleganger

Just a Google, that one. I have a perfect photo of Henry lying next to a chalk Henry at the xmas pageant, but I gave up after an hour of searching family photos.
I should really organise them better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67350.62
ETH 2656.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69