Rememberance of the most striking impressions of Greece through photography ☆

in #travelfeed6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians! ☆
This summer I was in Greece, on the peninsula of Sithonia. The journey was completely unplanned, which surely made it even better. The place where my friend and I stayed is called Kalamitsi, a small tourist village which is about 15 minutes drive away from Sarti. The sea is beautifully- turquoise and clear, and the beach is really special because of one huge rock that emerges from the shallows.
talasi1111111111111111.jpg

pesak111111111111111111.jpg

noge kasnije22222222222222222.jpg

IMG_0557222222222222.jpg

Going to the beach every day is great, but what has left the strongest impression on me is going on a trip to Thessaloniki because I'm in love with the antiquity. I was thrilled with the idea and the fact that for the first time I will see the ancient remains in Greece. The first thing I visited is an archaeological site where you can see the remains of the ancient Roman forum and the Greek Agora (Romans turned Agora into the forum in the second century). In ancient times, these places were urban and central parts of the city, such as squares, where citizens gathered for different activities. I absorbed every detail. Literally, it leaves you breathless. Observing the remains of the theater, I remembered the origin and development of the drama as a literary genre, which I studied at the faculty. Watching a theater and a whole forum, all that I imagined about it, now I could see it.
ruševina.jpg

agora 211111111111111111111.jpg

agora1111111111111111111.jpg

agoraaaaaaa1111111111111.jpg

antika i ja .jpg

Aristotle's street is a mirror of the real marine and summer city, from flora and architecture to the atmosphere that is in it. And, of course, there is a square on which is a monument of the great and glorious Aristotle (I really love historical monuments and they are fascinating to me, I don't know how many other people share this love with me).
aristotelos i ja11111111111111111.jpg

Near the square, you can see the beautiful sea, and walking alongside there is the magnificent monument of Alexander of Macedon with a lot of interesting details, and close to it, there is also a monument to Philip II of Macedon. Ah, that antique!
b l u e8OVO.jpg

Aleksandar Makedonski43432324322332.jpg

IMG_0401.JPG

I'm sure that I would have a great impression on the Roman bath in the magnificent Church of St. Demetrios which we visited. I didn't know about it and I couldn't look for it because the guide spoke in Hungarian which I don't understand... I heard about it later, what a shame. The same goes for Triumphal Gate - Kamara. I hope that I will have the opportunity to go to Thessaloniki again and visit the places that I have missed, as well as the one I have already seen and which have left a strong impression on me.
The last day we were in Sarti, which I personally liked more than Kalamitsi. Sarti left me a stronger "sea" impression, and the one thing from I couldn't take a look away is the end of the Athos peninsula that can be seen from the beach (as if Zeus himself lives on it, it's great). On this penisula is placed Hilandar about whom I listened to half of my schooling and it was amazing that it was there, across the road.
IMG_0690111111111111111.jpg

IMG_0759111111111111111111.jpg

Thank you for stopping by, have a nice day! :) ☆

Sort:  

Dear @marial.moon,

Your story attracted our attention and we would like to introduce our tag #archisteem that could provide you with some extra support. For your information, we are currently running the project – 1001 Places to Remember. Your content is a fit for the project and could be qualified for the 10 Steem reward biweekly contest.

It would be great if we can have this story of yours included in the project. If you agree, please reply to us.

Do drop by and take a look :) Hope to see you around soon.

Stay tuned and Steem on!

Sincerely from,

@archisteem and team

Thank you for information, I will edit my post and add tag.

Cool @marial.moon! Thanks for supporting us too ;) Looking forward to read more of your stories.

Congratulations @marial.moon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marial.moon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90