You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Holy Quest to Protect Belongings From Getting Wet

in #travelfeed6 years ago

Rock jumping is my favorite dangerous thing to do. And maybe among the most risky since proper equipment wouldn't help much if I screwed up. I have a favorite place with good conditions for such a challenge - Vitosha mountain above Sofia where I live.

Being not the best example of carefulness, I have slipped on wet rocks and I have fallen into a river. Shallow but very cold at the time.

Glad you were successful. Wearing proper bags that won't let water reach your valuables could also help. I've also heard of people making a turban of all their clothes and stuff and wearing them on their heads while crossing a river.

Good luck and take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53